Audi Hybrid

Q3 & A3 .

The context .

With more than 30 years of research into electrified powertrains, Audi continues to expand its range of plug-in hybrid vehicles. The German carmaker called on Adot to maximize the awareness and visibility of its Q3 and A3 hybrid models, through a drive-to-concession and multi-local strategy.

The Adot solution .

In order to mobilize an ultra affinity audience and increase traffic to the 145 Audi dealerships in France, Adot, in collaboration with Ekstend Group, has set up a powerful scripting strategy, thanks to the activation of three complementary levers: Digital Out Of Home, Audio and Drive-to-store Display.

The device .

Step 1 - Audience Modeling

By leveraging Adot's unique dataset, i.e. Veepee's socio-demographic and transactional data and Adot's semantic and geolocation data, we were able to precisely address :

  • men and women over 35 years old and CSP+.
  • Internet users involved in automotive operations and buyers of automotive equipment
  • Internet users who consult articles related to automotive news (release of new electric/hybrid models, test drives, etc.)
  • Profiles that have visited Audi dealerships and competing brands in the past three months.

Step 2 - Scripting

Then, we established an impactful and innovative scripting strategy by activating three complementary levers that made it possible to work on the visibility of the products and to amplify the memorization of the offer in place:

1 - A DOOH activation, with our technological partner Displayce, DSP specialist in DOOH, to generate interest and draw attention to the two new Audi models.

For two weeks, the campaign was visible through 4 to 5 impactful screen formats, located in the immediate vicinity of Audi network dealerships. Thus, the brand was able to penetrate new urban locations visited by the target.

2 - An Audio activation, with a pre-roll streaming and podcast format, which allowed to multiply the contact points throughout the purchase path, by arousing the interest and curiosity of the audience.

3 - Display activation, specifically video interstitial, MPU and banner, with a branding and performance objective.

This Display activation was 100% mobile, in order to multiply audience engagement and ensure geolocation accuracy.

The main objective was to encourage Internet users to go to the dealership closest to their location to discover these car models.

In addition, the DOOH and Audio campaign was retargeted via display formats to support the awareness of the two models Q3 and A3 TFSI e, re-engage this audience, and thus increase traffic in dealerships.

The results .

Drive to concessions:

Through an analysis of the impact of the entire campaign in terms of engagement and traffic, Adot's third-party measurement partner Adsquare, which specializes in mobile and location data processing, has demonstrated some very strong results:

  • The campaign generated an uplift of +96%. 
  • Display has proven to be the major lever for generating incremental visits, accounting for 89% of total incremental visits
  • DOOH-related presentation visits were the highest at 1.21%.

+96 %

uplift on the campaign

89 %

of total incremental visits are generated by display.

1,21 %

of DOOH-related exposure visits

A remarkable collaboration:

Branding:

A remarkable collaboration:

  • 7.1M impressions distributed in DOOH
  • 4.7M people addressed
  • 94% audio completion rate
  • 3.65% average click-through rate on the interstitial

7,1 M

of impressions distributed in DOOH

4,7 M

of people referred

94 %

of audio completion rate

3,65 %

average click-through rate on the interstitial

Insights .

In addition to a detailed campaign report, Adot's Insights teams delivered an "Audience Profiling" to Audi, allowing them to precisely decipher the profile of Internet users engaged during the Drive-to-Store display phase (age, gender, SPC), as well as the product categories and brands that this audience favors. This study represents a real asset to address Audi's target audience in the best possible way and to optimize the brand's next communication campaigns.

 

Thanks to the combined expertise of Adot and Ekstend Group, the media innovation implemented allowed us to work on the visibility of our vehicles, to seduce and engage prospects through different contact points and formats, and to generate incremental traffic in the dealership. Very satisfying results, which allow us to envisage very nice optimizations on our next communication campaigns."" Elise Gourdin, Network Marketing Manager, Audi


"By combining these three powerful levers of DOOH, audio and Display Drive-to-store, we accompanied the audience throughout their purchase journey, from interest to the dealership visit. With an audio completion rate of 94% and an average CTR on the interstitial of 3.65%, the performance and engagement objectives were achieved!" Arnaud Lagier, Sales Director, Adot

Customer

Audi

Agency

Ekstend

Activation

Drive-to-Store

Audi Hybride

Q3 & A3 .

Le contexte .

Fort de plus de 30 ans de recherche sur les motorisations électrifiées, Audi continue d’élargir sa gamme de véhicules hybrides rechargeables. Le constructeur allemand a fait appel à Adot pour maximiser la notoriété et la visibilité de ses modèles hybrides Q3 et A3, à travers un dispositif drive-to-concession et multi-local.

La solution Adot .

Dans le but de mobiliser une audience ultra affinitaire et d’augmenter le trafic vers les 145 concessions Audi en France, Adot, en collaboration avec Ekstend Group, a mis en place une stratégie de scénarisation puissante, grâce à l’activation de trois leviers complémentaires : Digital Out Of Home, Audio et Display Drive-to-Store.

Le dispositif .

Etape 1 - Modélisation des audiences

En s’appuyant sur le dataset unique d’Adot, c’est à dire les données socio-démographiques et transactionnelles de Veepee et les données sémantiques et de géolocalisation d’Adot, nous avons pu adresser précisément :

  • les hommes et femmes de plus de 35 ans et CSP+
  • les internautes engagés sur les opérations automobiles et acheteurs d’équipements automobiles
  • les internautes qui consultent des articles liés à l’actualité automobile (sortie de nouveaux modèles électriques/hybrides, test drive, etc.)
  • les profils qui ont fréquenté les concessions Audi et marques concurrentes au cours des trois derniers mois.

Etape 2 - Scénarisation

Ensuite, nous avons établi une stratégie de scénarisation impactante et innovante en activant trois leviers complémentaires qui ont permis de travailler la visibilité des produits, et d’amplifier la mémorisation de l’offre mise en place :

1 – Une activation en DOOH, avec notre partenaire technologique Displayce, DSP spécialiste du DOOH, pour susciter l’intérêt et attirer l’attention sur les deux nouveaux modèles Audi.

Pendant deux semaines, la campagne était visible à travers 4 à 5 formats d’écrans impactants, situés à proximité immédiate des concessions du réseau Audi . Ainsi, la marque a pu pénétrer de nouveaux emplacements urbains visités par la cible.

2 – Une activation Audio, avec un format pré-roll streaming et podcast, qui a permis de multiplier les points de contact tout au long du parcours d’achat, en suscitant l’intérêt et la curiosité de l’audience.

3 – Une activation Display,  plus précisément l’interstitiel vidéo, MPU et banner, avec un objectif de branding et de performance.

Cette activation Display a été 100% mobile, afin de multiplier l’engagement de l’audience et assurer la précision de la géolocalisation.

L’objectif principal était d’inciter les internautes à se rendre dans la concession la plus proche de leur localisation pour découvrir ces modèles de voiture.

En complément, les exposés à la campagne DOOH et Audio ont été reciblés via des formats display afin d’appuyer la notoriété des deux modèles Q3 et A3 TFSI e, ré-engager cette audience, et ainsi augmenter le trafic en concession.

Les résultats .

Drive to concessions :

A travers une analyse de l’impact de l’intégralité de la campagne en termes d’engagement et de trafic, le mesureur tiers Adsquare, partenaire d’Adot, et spécialiste dans le traitement de données mobiles et de localisation, a démontré des résultats très performants :

  • La campagne a généré un uplift de +96% 
  • Le display s’est avéré être le levier majeur pour générer des visites incrémentales, soit 89% des visites incrémentales totales
  • Le taux de visites des exposés lié au DOOH a été le plus important : 1,21%

+96 %

d'uplift sur la campagne

89 %

des visites incrémentales totales sont générées par le display.

1,21 %

de taux de visite des exposés lié au DOOH

Une collaboration remarquable :

Branding :

Une collaboration remarquable :

  • 7,1M d’impressions diffusées en DOOH
  • 4,7M de personnes adressées
  • 94% de taux de complétion audio
  • 3,65% de taux de clic moyen sur l’interstitiel

7,1 M

d’impressions diffusées en DOOH

4,7 M

de personnes adressées

94 %

de taux de complétion audio

3,65 %

de taux de clic moyen sur l’interstitiel

Les insights .

En complément d’un rapport de campagne détaillé, les équipes Insights d’Adot ont livré un “Audience Profiling” à Audi, permettant de décrypter précisément le profil des internautes engagés lors de la phase display Drive-to-Store (âge, genre, CSP), ainsi que les catégories de produits et marques que cette audience plébiscite. Cette étude représente un vrai atout pour s’adresser au mieux à la cible d’Audi et permet d’optimiser les prochaines campagnes de communication de la marque.

 

Grâce à l’expertise combinée d’Adot et d‘Ekstend Group, l’innovation média mise en place nous a permis de travailler la visibilité de nos véhicules, de séduire et d’engager les prospects au travers de différents points de contacts et formats, et de générer du trafic incrémental en concession. Des résultats très satisfaisants, qui nous permettent d’envisager de très belles optimisations sur nos prochaines campagnes de communication.”” Elise Gourdin, Responsable Marketing Réseau, Audi


“En combinant ces trois leviers puissants que sont le DOOH, l’audio et le Display Drive-to-store, nous avons accompagné l’audience tout au long de son parcours d’achat, de l’intérêt à la visite en concession. Avec un taux de complétion audio de 94% et un CTR moyen sur l’interstitiel de 3,65%, les objectifs de performance et d’engagement sont atteints !” Arnaud Lagier, Sales Director, Adot

Client

Audi

Agence

Ekstend

Dispositif

Drive-to-Store